Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

FREE SHIPPING FOR ACCESSORIES OVER $50. NO CODE REQUIRED. BUY ANY SURFBOARD & ENTER THE DRAW TO WIN ANOTHER

Surfboard Reviews

Join the world's biggest database of Surfboard Reviews


Staff Picks

  • Misc Twin

    Review by Thomas

  • The Keeper

    Review by Harry

  • Softworks - Beach Cloud

    Review by Ryan

  • Odysea Log - Jamie O'Brien

    Review by David

  • DX1 JF

    Review by Todd

  • Hypto Krypto

    Review by Beau

  • Mod Fish

    Review by Jay

Earn up to $50 of your next purchase by submitting a video Review


Join the Boardcave community by submitting a short review about your surfboard

Our customer review guide lines are very simple, you don't need to be a surfboard expert to submit. Every review can earn you up to $50 off your next purchase.

Learn How To Submit
Items 1 to 10 of 267 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27

The Rapture

Eye Symmetry

5'11 x 19.75 x 2.31 - 31.3L
Review by Leigh
Age: 25 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Experienced
(25/02/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I bought a Rapture to surf in the beach breaks around home during the slower wave months and I must say it exceeded my expectations 10 fold. Even when the waves picked up I still found myself grabbing this board for the extra foam was addictive!

...


Shop This Model

Misc Twin

Haydenshapes

5'5 x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Thomas
Age: 31 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 68 kg | skill: Advanced
(22/01/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board, perfect combo of a fishy twin and a performance short board. Has speed and flow of a fish but drive and manoeuvrability of a performance board.

...


Shop This Model

The Keeper

Thomas Surfboards

9'4 x 22 7/8 x 2 7/8
Review by Harry
Age: 19 | Height:175 cm | Weight: 68 kg | skill: Competent
(16/01/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is incredible. It's my first proper longboard i've owned and it's everything I wanted and more. It's super easy to surf and has great manoeuvrability considering the size of it. The rails are quite thin which I love and it picks up speed easily and flows really nicely down the open face. Surfs better on point breaks than beachies. I really recommend this board, it's worth every cent!!

...


Shop This Model

Softworks - Beach Cloud

Misfit Shapes

5'8 x 20 1/2 x 2 3/8 - 36.8L
Review by Ryan
Age: 31 | Height:194 cm | Weight: 85 kg | skill: Experienced
(16/01/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best soft top i've surfed. Super fast and fun for everyday average conditions. The board just makes sense with the outline shape and it being a soft top twin fin. The 5'8 has plenty of foam for my 85kg making it really easy to paddle into waves, yet it's lighter then some of the heavy soft tops i've ridden in the past. The futures boxes are an awesome addition so you can surf it with keel fins or something more performance focused to help with drive. All up, well done Misfit.

...


Shop This Model

Odysea Log - Jamie O'Brien

Catch Surf

7'0" x 22" x 3.125" x 72 L
Review by David
Age: 31 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Beginner
(16/01/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board to learn on. Works in heaps of different conditions so there is no excuse to get in the water to keep practicing. Super stable and easy to paddle. I liked the 7" model because it's still a fun board you can keep as you progress with your surfing and move onto different boards. If you are really looking for an easy board as a beginner you could go for a 8" but it's more likely you will out grow the board quicker.

...


Shop This Model

Softworks - Dope Machine

Misfit Shapes

5' 2" x 20" x 2 1/2" - 29.5L
Review by Leigh
Age: 25 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Experienced
(16/01/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

As far as soft tops go this thing is beaut. In comparison to a fibreglass board I found it a little hard to generate speed but that's what you can expect from a soft top. I was worried that this size would be too small for me but it had more than enough float and I could paddle onto anything.

...


Shop This Model

MF DucksNuts

DHD

6'1 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.7 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Experienced
(15/01/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have actually ordered 2 of these boards. The 1st one was 6'0 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.5 Litres (stock dimensions) and it was great but I just felt like I need that slightly extra length which is why I re ordered it as 6'1 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.7 Litres. My reason for the extra length was because the nose and tail of this board is quite refined / pulled in, for me I felt I needed some extra width around the nose without compromising on performance which is why I re ordered with 1 inch longer than standard dimensions. I brought this board with the purpose of surfing it in larger barreling waves (over head high) and it performs really well in those conditions. Can take a late drop and also scoops nicely into the pocket on steeper waves. Also holds really well in the barrel. This board really comes alive and shines when it's pumping!

...


Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 3.0

DHD

6'0 x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 - 28 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Experienced
(15/01/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I ordered this board for bigger waves around home, mainly for when its over head high and barreling. This is the board I want under my feet when surfing waves like Snapper, Greenmount and Kirra when it's pumping. The board paddles super well and has a lower nose rocker than most step up style boards and a healthy amount of tail rocker which allows it to sit really nicely in the pocket. It has a really good amount of foam and width through the nose right down to the chest area, which really helps when stroking into waves and just paddling in general. It holds really nicely in the barrel and generates / handles speed well which helps to make it out of barrels when the wave is quite fast down the line.

...


Shop This Model

DX1 PHASE 3

DHD

5'10 x 19 x 2 7/16 - 28 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Experienced
(15/01/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I brought this board for surfing in smaller waves around home on the Gold Coast. I wanted something for my quiver that was a small wave performance shortboard and for me, this model did exactly that. I mostly like riding it in medium to high tide beach breaks. I feel it does paddle easier when compared to the last DX1. I also feel the rails are just as boxy around the centre of the board but they do thin out and become lower through the tail which gives some added sensitivity. The tail shape is also wider which adds a little more stability and allows it to perform better on smaller days. The concave is also shallower compared to the last DX1 which does allow the board to release easier through turns. Over all it paddles super well, is nice and forgiving and the quality of DHD boards are top notch.

...


Shop This Model

Bullseye Round Tail

JS Industries

6' 6" x 21 3/4" x 3" - 46.9L
Review by Andrew
Age: 47 | Height:200 cm | Weight: 110 kg | skill: Experienced
(31/12/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The board has heaps of floatation and paddles really well without feeling corky. I can ride the board 2 inches shorter than my normal short board. I have found it to be loose with hold on the open face and can skip across flat sections really well. I think this is a great board for older, bigger guys that aren’t ready to give up short boards just yet

...


Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 267 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter