Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

🏄 FREE SHIPPING* on accessories orders over $100!

Surfboard Reviews

Join the world's biggest database of Surfboard Reviews


Staff Picks

  • Uber Driver

    Review by Max Leedham

  • Misc Twin

    Review by Thomas

  • The Keeper

    Review by Harry

  • Softworks - Beach Cloud

    Review by Ryan

  • Odysea Log Jamie O'Brien

    Review by David

  • DX1 JF

    Review by Todd

  • Hypto Krypto

    Review by Beau

  • Mod Fish

    Review by Jay

For the chance to win a FREE Surfboard, submit a review by searching for the surfboard and click "Write a review"!

If you can't find the surfboard you want to review, contact us to let us know the brand and model.


Earn up to $50 off your next purchase by submitting a video Review.

Learn How To Submit Video
Model
  1. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Rounded Pin Tail
  2. #77
  3. 3DV
  4. 3DV EPS
  5. 3DX
  6. 3DX EPS
  7. 4567 Model
  8. 5 Spark
  9. 5 Spark - x x x
  10. 5'0 Cool Blue Odysea Stump
  11. 6-2 FU
  12. 66 Hull
  13. 7'0 Odysea Log - Lime
  14. 74
  15. A2
  16. Actor
  17. Air 17
  18. AIR 17 X
  19. AIR 17 X HYFI
  20. Astro Pop
  21. Astro Zombie
  22. Baby Buggy
  23. Balance
  24. Bastard
  25. Beach Buggy
  26. Beach Buggy 2
  27. Beach Burn
  28. Beach Cloud
  29. Beach Metall
  30. Big Gun
  31. Black Angel
  32. BLACK BARON - EPS
  33. BLACK BARON - PU
  34. Black Bear
  35. Black Diamond
  36. Black Diamond EPS
  37. Black Vulture
  38. Blackbird
  39. Blak Box 2 (Round HYFI)
  40. Blak Box 2 (Round)
  41. Blak Box 2 (Squash)
  42. Blak Box 2 Squash Tail HYFI
  43. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail
  44. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail Hyfi
  45. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail
  46. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail Hyfi
  47. Boston Switch
  48. Boxsta
  49. Bullet Twin - NEW!!!
  50. Bullseye Round Tail
  51. Bullseye Round Tail HYFI
  52. Cannon
  53. Captain Kirk
  54. Carny HP
  55. Charger
  56. Churro
  57. Classic Californian
  58. Cosmic Crusader
  59. Cosmic Twin
  60. Cousin it
  61. Crowd Killer
  62. Crowd Killer Round C4
  63. Crumpet
  64. CV2
  65. Cymatic
  66. D-Fish
  67. Da Grom
  68. Darkness
  69. Deadsled
  70. Death Proof
  71. Diamond Dancer 2
  72. Disc
  73. Doinker
  74. Donkey
  75. Dope Machine
  76. Double Shot
  77. Dreamcatcher
  78. Driver
  79. Driver 2.0 Round
  80. Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  81. DX1 JF
  82. DX1 PHASE 3
  83. DX1 RT
  84. Egg
  85. El Patron
  86. El Tomo Fish
  87. Entity
  88. Evil Twin
  89. Evo Helium
  90. Face Dancer
  91. Faded
  92. Fader
  93. Fascination
  94. Fat Cat
  95. Fish
  96. Flash
  97. Flash 5'0
  98. Flux
  99. Forget Me Not Squash
  100. Four Channel
  101. Freak Flag Bean Bag Libtech
  102. Free Flow
  103. FRK
  104. Fun Shape
  105. G2
  106. Gherkin
  107. Ghost
  108. Glazer
  109. Go Fish
  110. Goldfish
  111. Gremlin
  112. Grom Two
  113. Gromzilla
  114. Grunt
  115. GT
  116. GTX
  117. Harrison Roach Concept
  118. Heckler
  119. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Round Square Tail
  120. Holy Grail
  121. Hot Knife
  122. HT2 Grom
  123. Hurricane
  124. Hydroshort
  125. Hypto Krypto
  126. In The Pink
  127. JJF Slab 2.0
  128. Jump Off
  129. Leopard
  130. Lightbender
  131. Little Darlin
  132. Little Ripper
  133. Little Ripstick
  134. Long Fish
  135. Loot
  136. Love Buzz
  137. Machine Head
  138. Malibu
  139. Mason Ho Twin FCS II
  140. Maxi Pip
  141. Merlot
  142. Mermaid Killer
  143. MF DNA
  144. MF DucksNuts
  145. Miami Spice
  146. Midnight Lightning
  147. Mini Pip
  148. Mini Twin
  149. Mini Twin (Two)
  150. Misc Twin
  151. Mod Fish
  152. Mod Mal
  153. Mod Mini
  154. Mollusc
  155. Mollusc Robo
  156. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail
  157. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail HYFI Easy Rider
  158. Monsta 6 Squash Tail
  159. Monsta 8 Squash Tail
  160. Monsta 8 Squash Tail HYFI
  161. Monsta 8 Youth
  162. Monsta Box 2020 Round Tail
  163. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail
  164. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail Easy Rider
  165. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail HYFI
  166. Monsta Box Round Tail
  167. Monsta Box Round Tail HYFI
  168. Monsta Box Squash Tail
  169. Monsta Box Squash Tail HYFI
  170. Monsta Box Swallow Tail
  171. Monsta Box Swallow Tail Hyfi
  172. Monsta Box Youth
  173. Monster
  174. Neptune's Ride
  175. Nitro HYFI
  176. Nu Wavr
  177. Odysea Log - Jamie O'Brien
  178. Odysea X Lost RNF 5'5
  179. Oh One
  180. OK
  181. Padillac
  182. Pedro
  183. Peri Peri
  184. Phantom
  185. Phantom Round Tail
  186. Phantom XL
  187. Phoenix
  188. Phoenix EPS
  189. Pin Twin
  190. Pina Colada
  191. Pip
  192. Plunder
  193. Pocket Rocket 1
  194. Pocket Rocket Squash
  195. Polyphonic
  196. Press Play
  197. Pretty Sweet
  198. Pro Series 1
  199. Project 15
  200. Project 15 Next Gen
  201. Proride Speed
  202. Psychedelic Germ
  203. Psycho Killer
  204. Psycho Nitro
  205. Psycho Nitro HYFI
  206. Puddle Fish
  207. Puddle Fish Libtech
  208. Puddle Jumper
  209. Puddle Jumper HP
  210. Puddle Jumper HP (Light Speed EPS)
  211. Puddle Jumper HP DS Carbon Wrap
  212. Puddle Jumper RP
  213. Punt Rocka 2
  214. PyzAlien
  215. PyzAlien 2
  216. Quiver Killer
  217. Quiver Killer Libtech
  218. Rad Ripper
  219. Radius
  220. Raging Bull Round Tail
  221. Raging Bull Round Tail HYFI
  222. Rainbow
  223. Raptor
  224. Rare Bird
  225. Rarest Bird
  226. Rasta Torus Twin
  227. Rat Skull
  228. RED BARON - PU
  229. Return of the Jam
  230. Rocket
  231. Round Nose Fish Retro
  232. Ruff Seas
  233. Sci-Fi 2.0
  234. Scoop Tail Noserider
  235. Sea Gypsy
  236. Seaside
  237. Seaside & Beyond
  238. Second Cousin
  239. Shadow
  240. Short Round
  241. Short Round Libtech
  242. Shred Sled King
  243. Sidewinder
  244. Sinister Kid
  245. Six Bliss
  246. Skeleton Key 2.0
  247. Slab
  248. Slab Maiden
  249. Sloth
  250. Snake Eyes
  251. Softworks - Beach Cloud
  252. Softworks - Dope Machine
  253. Something Fishy
  254. Space Hawk
  255. Spawn
  256. Squirty
  257. Still Single
  258. STORMS
  259. Stubby Bastard
  260. Sub Driver
  261. Sub Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  262. Sugar
  263. Sunday
  264. Sunstone
  265. Super Grom
  266. Sure Thing
  267. Suspended Particle
  268. Sweet Spot 2.0
  269. Sweet Spot 3.0
  270. Tex
  271. The Ando
  272. The Blackout
  273. The Blade
  274. The Flash Eric Geiselman FCS II
  275. The Flathead
  276. The Fling
  277. The Greedy Beaver
  278. The Grizzly
  279. The Inflatable Mattress
  280. The Keeper
  281. The Lab Rat
  282. The Madcat
  283. The Magic Mix
  284. The Pigdog
  285. The Pigdog Pro
  286. The Rapture
  287. The Reaper
  288. The Saint
  289. The Serial Keeler
  290. The Shadow
  291. The Shadow Round
  292. The Siamese Palm Viper
  293. The Siamese Twin
  294. The Spam
  295. The Tank
  296. The Tazer
  297. The Toy X
  298. The Toy X Jr.
  299. Times Two
  300. Tiny Terror
  301. Too Fast For Satan
  302. Townsend
  303. Traveler
  304. Twice Baked
  305. Twin Byrner
  306. Twin Fin
  307. Twin Trailer
  308. Twinny
  309. Twinsman
  310. Two Fangs
  311. Uber Driver
  312. Uber Driver XL
  313. Uber Driver XL DS Carbon Wrap
  314. Untitled
  315. Untitled V2
  316. V3 Rocket
  317. V3 Stealth
  318. Valium
  319. Volume II
  320. Voodoo Child
  321. Wave Slave OG
  322. Whiplash by Taj Burrow
  323. White Ferrari
  324. White Noiz
  325. Wraptor
  326. X-Wing Gold
  327. XRS
  328. XRS EPS
  329. Yeti Wolf
  330. Zap
  331. Zombie Wolf
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Model
  1. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Rounded Pin Tail
  2. #77
  3. 3DV
  4. 3DV EPS
  5. 3DX
  6. 3DX EPS
  7. 4567 Model
  8. 5 Spark
  9. 5 Spark - x x x
  10. 5'0 Cool Blue Odysea Stump
  11. 6-2 FU
  12. 66 Hull
  13. 7'0 Odysea Log - Lime
  14. 74
  15. A2
  16. Actor
  17. Air 17
  18. AIR 17 X
  19. AIR 17 X HYFI
  20. Astro Pop
  21. Astro Zombie
  22. Baby Buggy
  23. Balance
  24. Bastard
  25. Beach Buggy
  26. Beach Buggy 2
  27. Beach Burn
  28. Beach Cloud
  29. Beach Metall
  30. Big Gun
  31. Black Angel
  32. BLACK BARON - EPS
  33. BLACK BARON - PU
  34. Black Bear
  35. Black Diamond
  36. Black Diamond EPS
  37. Black Vulture
  38. Blackbird
  39. Blak Box 2 (Round HYFI)
  40. Blak Box 2 (Round)
  41. Blak Box 2 (Squash)
  42. Blak Box 2 Squash Tail HYFI
  43. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail
  44. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail Hyfi
  45. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail
  46. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail Hyfi
  47. Boston Switch
  48. Boxsta
  49. Bullet Twin - NEW!!!
  50. Bullseye Round Tail
  51. Bullseye Round Tail HYFI
  52. Cannon
  53. Captain Kirk
  54. Carny HP
  55. Charger
  56. Churro
  57. Classic Californian
  58. Cosmic Crusader
  59. Cosmic Twin
  60. Cousin it
  61. Crowd Killer
  62. Crowd Killer Round C4
  63. Crumpet
  64. CV2
  65. Cymatic
  66. D-Fish
  67. Da Grom
  68. Darkness
  69. Deadsled
  70. Death Proof
  71. Diamond Dancer 2
  72. Disc
  73. Doinker
  74. Donkey
  75. Dope Machine
  76. Double Shot
  77. Dreamcatcher
  78. Driver
  79. Driver 2.0 Round
  80. Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  81. DX1 JF
  82. DX1 PHASE 3
  83. DX1 RT
  84. Egg
  85. El Patron
  86. El Tomo Fish
  87. Entity
  88. Evil Twin
  89. Evo Helium
  90. Face Dancer
  91. Faded
  92. Fader
  93. Fascination
  94. Fat Cat
  95. Fish
  96. Flash
  97. Flash 5'0
  98. Flux
  99. Forget Me Not Squash
  100. Four Channel
  101. Freak Flag Bean Bag Libtech
  102. Free Flow
  103. FRK
  104. Fun Shape
  105. G2
  106. Gherkin
  107. Ghost
  108. Glazer
  109. Go Fish
  110. Goldfish
  111. Gremlin
  112. Grom Two
  113. Gromzilla
  114. Grunt
  115. GT
  116. GTX
  117. Harrison Roach Concept
  118. Heckler
  119. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Round Square Tail
  120. Holy Grail
  121. Hot Knife
  122. HT2 Grom
  123. Hurricane
  124. Hydroshort
  125. Hypto Krypto
  126. In The Pink
  127. JJF Slab 2.0
  128. Jump Off
  129. Leopard
  130. Lightbender
  131. Little Darlin
  132. Little Ripper
  133. Little Ripstick
  134. Long Fish
  135. Loot
  136. Love Buzz
  137. Machine Head
  138. Malibu
  139. Mason Ho Twin FCS II
  140. Maxi Pip
  141. Merlot
  142. Mermaid Killer
  143. MF DNA
  144. MF DucksNuts
  145. Miami Spice
  146. Midnight Lightning
  147. Mini Pip
  148. Mini Twin
  149. Mini Twin (Two)
  150. Misc Twin
  151. Mod Fish
  152. Mod Mal
  153. Mod Mini
  154. Mollusc
  155. Mollusc Robo
  156. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail
  157. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail HYFI Easy Rider
  158. Monsta 6 Squash Tail
  159. Monsta 8 Squash Tail
  160. Monsta 8 Squash Tail HYFI
  161. Monsta 8 Youth
  162. Monsta Box 2020 Round Tail
  163. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail
  164. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail Easy Rider
  165. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail HYFI
  166. Monsta Box Round Tail
  167. Monsta Box Round Tail HYFI
  168. Monsta Box Squash Tail
  169. Monsta Box Squash Tail HYFI
  170. Monsta Box Swallow Tail
  171. Monsta Box Swallow Tail Hyfi
  172. Monsta Box Youth
  173. Monster
  174. Neptune's Ride
  175. Nitro HYFI
  176. Nu Wavr
  177. Odysea Log - Jamie O'Brien
  178. Odysea X Lost RNF 5'5
  179. Oh One
  180. OK
  181. Padillac
  182. Pedro
  183. Peri Peri
  184. Phantom
  185. Phantom Round Tail
  186. Phantom XL
  187. Phoenix
  188. Phoenix EPS
  189. Pin Twin
  190. Pina Colada
  191. Pip
  192. Plunder
  193. Pocket Rocket 1
  194. Pocket Rocket Squash
  195. Polyphonic
  196. Press Play
  197. Pretty Sweet
  198. Pro Series 1
  199. Project 15
  200. Project 15 Next Gen
  201. Proride Speed
  202. Psychedelic Germ
  203. Psycho Killer
  204. Psycho Nitro
  205. Psycho Nitro HYFI
  206. Puddle Fish
  207. Puddle Fish Libtech
  208. Puddle Jumper
  209. Puddle Jumper HP
  210. Puddle Jumper HP (Light Speed EPS)
  211. Puddle Jumper HP DS Carbon Wrap
  212. Puddle Jumper RP
  213. Punt Rocka 2
  214. PyzAlien
  215. PyzAlien 2
  216. Quiver Killer
  217. Quiver Killer Libtech
  218. Rad Ripper
  219. Radius
  220. Raging Bull Round Tail
  221. Raging Bull Round Tail HYFI
  222. Rainbow
  223. Raptor
  224. Rare Bird
  225. Rarest Bird
  226. Rasta Torus Twin
  227. Rat Skull
  228. RED BARON - PU
  229. Return of the Jam
  230. Rocket
  231. Round Nose Fish Retro
  232. Ruff Seas
  233. Sci-Fi 2.0
  234. Scoop Tail Noserider
  235. Sea Gypsy
  236. Seaside
  237. Seaside & Beyond
  238. Second Cousin
  239. Shadow
  240. Short Round
  241. Short Round Libtech
  242. Shred Sled King
  243. Sidewinder
  244. Sinister Kid
  245. Six Bliss
  246. Skeleton Key 2.0
  247. Slab
  248. Slab Maiden
  249. Sloth
  250. Snake Eyes
  251. Softworks - Beach Cloud
  252. Softworks - Dope Machine
  253. Something Fishy
  254. Space Hawk
  255. Spawn
  256. Squirty
  257. Still Single
  258. STORMS
  259. Stubby Bastard
  260. Sub Driver
  261. Sub Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  262. Sugar
  263. Sunday
  264. Sunstone
  265. Super Grom
  266. Sure Thing
  267. Suspended Particle
  268. Sweet Spot 2.0
  269. Sweet Spot 3.0
  270. Tex
  271. The Ando
  272. The Blackout
  273. The Blade
  274. The Flash Eric Geiselman FCS II
  275. The Flathead
  276. The Fling
  277. The Greedy Beaver
  278. The Grizzly
  279. The Inflatable Mattress
  280. The Keeper
  281. The Lab Rat
  282. The Madcat
  283. The Magic Mix
  284. The Pigdog
  285. The Pigdog Pro
  286. The Rapture
  287. The Reaper
  288. The Saint
  289. The Serial Keeler
  290. The Shadow
  291. The Shadow Round
  292. The Siamese Palm Viper
  293. The Siamese Twin
  294. The Spam
  295. The Tank
  296. The Tazer
  297. The Toy X
  298. The Toy X Jr.
  299. Times Two
  300. Tiny Terror
  301. Too Fast For Satan
  302. Townsend
  303. Traveler
  304. Twice Baked
  305. Twin Byrner
  306. Twin Fin
  307. Twin Trailer
  308. Twinny
  309. Twinsman
  310. Two Fangs
  311. Uber Driver
  312. Uber Driver XL
  313. Uber Driver XL DS Carbon Wrap
  314. Untitled
  315. Untitled V2
  316. V3 Rocket
  317. V3 Stealth
  318. Valium
  319. Volume II
  320. Voodoo Child
  321. Wave Slave OG
  322. Whiplash by Taj Burrow
  323. White Ferrari
  324. White Noiz
  325. Wraptor
  326. X-Wing Gold
  327. XRS
  328. XRS EPS
  329. Yeti Wolf
  330. Zap
  331. Zombie Wolf
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Items 1 to 10 of 971 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 98

Review by Scott
Age: 55 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 98 kg | Skill: Experienced
(15/01/2022)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Review is on my first few rides surfing decent but full waves at Moffats. it paddles fast. The takeoff is stable and feels great having a shortish board under my feet. This piece of equipment suited the waves so I’m stoked.

...

Shop This Model

Sunday

Firewire

6' 8" 21 " 3 " 48.1L
Review by mathew
Age: 31 | Height:120 cm | Weight: 40 kg | Skill: Experienced
(6/01/2022)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall


My aim is to review boards for the average knockabout surfer (or ‘kook’ like me), without all the technical terms and manoeuvres. Sunday The guys at The Board Exchange said that they had read some of my board reviews and liked what I was doing, so they kindly offered to lend me a 6’8 ‘Sunday’ by Firewire to review. So of course, I said yes at the chance to try a new board! The ‘Sunday’ is a very versatile board. It is designed to be ridden as a single fin, a single fin with two side bites for the longer lengths, or as a twin fin for the shorter lengths. I had it set up as mid length Twinny, as something a little different to the rest of my quiver. The Sunday as a mid length twin… WOW! It is pretty different to what I’m used to riding, and it definitely was not the easiest board to surf when I first jumped on it, that’s for sure. But it is one that I was determined to master. The Sunday at the 6’8 size is still a lot of board for a mid length, so duck diving was really hard. I managed to get under some but could really feel it on the ones that I couldn’t get deep enough. Maybe one or two sizes down would have been more comfortable getting under waves, but that’s just me personally. The board paddled around easy due to the shape of the nose being really wide and stubby. I felt like which ever wave I decided to paddle for I would catch. All it would take to get onto the wave is a couple of long strokes and the board would do the rest. The rocker in the nose made it smooth for waves under chest hight. I probably wouldn’t take it out in any bigger swell then that. Realistically, it’s not made for that anyway. The Board is called ‘Sunday’ for a reason… No one wants to work hard on a Sunday, they just want to relax and go with the flow. I could definitely feel the performance aspect that firewire bring to their boards. The ‘Sunday’ is made out of their helium technology. Helium, if you don’t know is Firewire’s lightest foam blank with Paulownia timber for the rails. So that means that the board is super light under the arm and manoeuvres really responsive in the water. I also like that they have painted the rails black with a small amount of timber exposed down at the tail. This makes the white of the deck really stand out. On the first couple of waves the Sunday felt extra loose and skatey compared to other twin fin’s that I have surfed. This is because of the extra length the board has. I found it hard to control at the start. Im not going to lie, it took me a couple of surf’s on the Sunday before it clicked and started to work properly for me. I was surfing my local beach break and the conditions were perfect for The Sunday. They were fat, rolling waves and 2-3ft and the board loved it. I felt more confident with my feet slightly further forward on the board which naturally made it a more stable ride. Even with my feet up the board a bit I found that the board could be moved around fairly easy. Once I figured out how to ride it, I found it hard to get off it! I'm going to be a bit sad when I have to hand it back. It made me realise that there is a hole in my quiver. I think I’m missing a mid length twin… The ‘Sunday’ comes in sizes that start at 5’6 and run all the way to 7’3, and retails at $1080. I rate this 8/10!

...

Shop This Model

Mini Twin (Two)

DHD

5' 11" 21 1/4" 2 1/2" 37.5L
Review by mathew
Age: 31 | Height:120 cm | Weight: 40 kg | Skill: Experienced
(6/01/2022)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board review for DHD mini twin II
My aim is to review boards for the average knockabout surfer (or ‘kook’ like me), without all the technical terms and manoeuvres. I have always loved twin fins! There’s something about them that speaks to me. I just picture those corona summer sunset adverts, surfing in boardies, 2-3 foot waves cruising along and then knocking back a beer after a good day of surfing. That is why I always really wanted a twin fin. I wanted a board for when the conditions were small and tide was heaps full, that I could still paddle out and catch heaps of waves. So, I decided to go with a DHD mini twin 2. First reason was the shape. With plenty of foam up the nose, it makes paddling easy. It also has a super flat rocker, so it travels really fast down the line. The two channels between the fins, makes it a really smooth and lively ride when trimming across the wave. Second reason was the look. The DHD mini twin come standard with cool inlays or really bright colours that just screams ‘summer surfing’. I’m a sucker for a board that looks nice under the arm! (All the gear, no idea). I decided to get a 5”11 at 37.5L, which retails at $950. Realistically, I probably should have bought a 5”9 at 34.5L to suit my weight and ability better, but I wanted a board that I could manage in very small swell. Now that we have the grom, we don’t have the luxury of packing multiple boards or even packing longboards because now we have to pack the beach umbrella, nappy bags and toys! I knew at 5”11 I could just chuck it in the back of the car and surf anything because foam is always your friend in small waves. With a board this shape it is suggested to use keel fins. I’m running a the K2 fins, made of solid fiberglass offering stability and control at top speed. It is a traditional keel design, catering to smaller boards and lighter surfers. These retail for $120. I have surfed this board in many different conditions, and overall I do really like this board, it is super forgiving. If the waves are fat and crumbly this board absolutely loves it! You’ll have lots of fun on those small 1-4ft days. Any bigger, I would suggest to leave it in the car and take something else out. I’ve caught some of the best waves on this board! One wave in particular that stands out for me, was a solid shoulder high wave that I felt like I had to hold on for dear life because I got so much speed on the wave! It is pretty quick underfoot and super easy to link and make sections of the waves. The only downside would be that I wished it had slightly more rocker. I have caught a few edges and gone over the falls a couple of times, but that is probably ‘user error’ more than anything else. 

I rate this board an 8/10.

...

Shop This Model

STORMS

Sharp Eye

6' 2" 19 5/8" 2 5/8" 32.8L
Review by mathew
Age: 31 | Height:120 cm | Weight: 40 kg | Skill: Experienced
(6/01/2022)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board review for Sharpeye’s The Storm 
My aim is to review boards for the average knockabout surfer (or ‘kook’ like me), without all the technical terms and manoeuvres. Sharpeye’s Storm 6’2 at 32L This year I participated in Surfaid’s, Make a Wave. This is a charity with the main mission to improve the health, wellbeing and resilience of families living in isolated regions which are connected to us through surfing. I surfed everyday for the month of September to raise funds for Surfaid. When The Board Exchange heard about what I was doing they offered to help me out by hooking me up with a new board to surf during September. I decided to choose a Sharpeye Board. I wanted to know what all the hype was about when it came to Shapeye boards. Most team riders on the WSL tour are now riding them, they won ‘Stab in the Dark’ with their model Inferno #72 and they also won the wave pool challenge. I picked ‘The Storm’ by Sharpeye, a signature model favourited by Kanoa Igaras. I can definitely see what all the fuss is about with Sharpeye boards. The high attention to detail is outstanding. I noticed this working at the surf shop every Sharpeye board that gets delivered is shaped and finished perfectly. The reason I chose ‘The Storm’ in PU construction at 6’2 at 32L is because I wanted a performance short board that could be surfed in nearly every condition and if the swell picked up and the waves had heaps of power I wanted something that would hold its own. And trust me, the Storm definitely fits that brief… What a board! When I first got it in the water it took me a little bit to find the sweet spot of where to sit to get the best paddle power. Most of my short boards that I have been riding usually sit around the 6’0 length and have similar amounts of volume. The storm is an extra 2 inches longer and a lot narrower than I am used to. Once I figured where to sit, the Storm paddled really well for a shortboard. I noticed with the Storms extra length I found it has that little bit of extra push to get on those waves earlier. This board feels like it is designed for speed in those smaller waves. I found a couple of quick pumps and I was away. The Storm has a gentle amount of nose rocker, which is what you need for those bigger wave days. Once on the wave, I found ‘The Storm’ super smooth and very easy to turn, especially for a Kook like me. I can’t do snaps or any of those fancy manoeuvres, but I could imagine if you were a shredder you could have a field day with this board. As an intermediate surfer, I found it pretty user friendly for a performance shortboard. The Storm is a board that no matter your skill level you could get some sort of benefit from riding it. If you have been surfing for a while and want to push your surfing to the next level or you want to try different things on the wave, ‘The Storm’ is the board for you! I put a black ‘Octopus’ tail pad on it, and got my self a new set of ‘Mick Fanning’ FCS II fins, which gave this board a black and white theme. These accessories give ‘The Storm’ a touch of class that it deserves. The Storm retails at $925 and I’m rating it a solid 9.5/10! The Storm is clean cut and just ticks all the boxes. What you see is what you get with this magnificent board.

...

Shop This Model

Evo Helium

Firewire

5’4
Review by Terry
Age: 29 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 65 kg | Skill: Competent
(2/01/2022)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is perfect if you’re looking for a different feeling in small to medium waves, but is a great board in its own right. It is ultra responsive due to the lack of swing weight from eliminating the traditional shortboard nose and it’s quad inside channel bottom makes it feel like you’re levitating above the water. It’s also by far the lightest board I’ve ever come across - the helium tech is legit. You’ll definitely notice the difference. In terms of durability, I’m pretty light footed but I’ve had this board for months and haven’t noticed a single ding or major deck depression as well, so from my individual experience I’d back the construction as well. One of the fastest and most responsive boards I own. It’s survived multiple quiver culls - that says it all!

...

Shop This Model

Puddle Jumper HP (Light Speed EPS)

Lost

5’7
Review by Terry
Age: 29 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 65 kg | Skill: Competent
(2/01/2022)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Epic board, perfect for everyday small to medium waves and beach breaks, which if we’re honest are the conditions that we find ourselves in regularly. Heaps of paddle power & foam under the chest, which really helps get you in on the wave early ahead of the crowds & will definitely increase your wave count. The Lightspeed EPS construction takes it to a whole new level, it’s ridiculously light and fast. This thing flies. As a beginner-intermediate it really helped advance my surfing heaps as it got me to the pocket a lot quicker, especially in beach breaks where your time on the wave is limited. Put it under your arm & you’ll feel the difference. Fantastic board!

...

Shop This Model

RED BARON - PU

JS Industries

The 5'5"
Review by Wes
Age: 50 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 73 kg | Skill: Advanced
(1/01/2022)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Twin curious, I purchased Red Baron with the summer waves upon us. I've ridden the standard Pointy nosed Thruster for nearly 40 years! The surfing I enjoy watching guys like Asher Pacey and Rasta more than the CT guys. The Red Baron took a little adjustment at first. Finding the back foot, especially on the backhand took a little time. Being unsure of grip placement, especially with the block. Once familiar, the first thing I noticed was the speed this little board carries, heaps! It flys across flat sections at twice the speed. Linking sections is easy. I find my forehand has now been liberated by the ability to bottom turn tight and whip tight arc top turns and pop the fins. Cutting back with speed requires more finesse, there isn't much rail to rely on, that is part oof the attraction, modifying your approach. I find I will ride this board in a lot more conditions as the challenge is always there. I am often surprising myself with what I can do on the board. I will now continue to experiment with twins. A Black Baron could be next. Buy one!

...

Shop This Model

Squirty

Gerry Lopez

6.0 @35.2 ltrs
Review by Paul Munoz,
Age: 53 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 80 kg | Skill: Experienced
(30/12/2021)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Like the review above I bought this for a easy wave catching And that is exactly what it does Fast and down the line is what she does best Not a hit the lip kinda board for the over size I got But the flow and speed and the getting in to waves way make up I for it … she turns well for cut backs but your foot must be on the back pad as the rail is hard up the top once you get the hang of it … it’s very addictive Went through all the fin set ups and a quad set up was best . Take the plunge … I did and have no regrets

...

Shop This Model
Review by antoine
Age: 50 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 82 kg | Skill: Experienced
(8/12/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

excellent board. EXTREMELY fast down the line works much better with a set of keel fins (instead of a quad). Overall an easy board. paddles well can handle size. not a groveler this board is ideal for pointbreaks. As such it is really not a board to bring for punchy beachbreaks !

...

Shop This Model
Review by antoine
Age: 50 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 82 kg | Skill: Experienced
(8/12/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Truly an excellent board! a classic shape with a zing. The surfboard's bottom contour has a flat section so you need to place your front foot on the sweet spot. Not a beginners board nor a groveler. It is very fast and can turn on a dime best on a juicy wave and can handle size. The glide provided is amazing Great board

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 971 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 98



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model