Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

Free Shipping* for Accessories over $100!

Surfboard Reviews

Join the world's biggest database of Surfboard Reviews


Staff Picks

  • Uber Driver

    Review by Max Leedham

  • Misc Twin

    Review by Thomas

  • The Keeper

    Review by Harry

  • Softworks - Beach Cloud

    Review by Ryan

  • Odysea Log Jamie O'Brien

    Review by David

  • DX1 JF

    Review by Todd

  • Hypto Krypto

    Review by Beau

  • Mod Fish

    Review by Jay

For the chance to win a FREE Surfboard, submit a review by searching for the surfboard and click "Write a review"!

If you can't find the surfboard you want to review, contact us to let us know the brand and model.


Earn up to $50 off your next purchase by submitting a video Review.

Learn How To Submit Video
Model
  1. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Rounded Pin Tail
  2. #77
  3. 3DV
  4. 3DV EPS
  5. 3DX
  6. 3DX EPS
  7. 4567 Model
  8. 5 Spark
  9. 5 Spark - x x x
  10. 5'0 Cool Blue Odysea Stump
  11. 6-2 FU
  12. 66 Hull
  13. 7'0 Odysea Log - Lime
  14. 74
  15. A2
  16. Actor
  17. Air 17
  18. AIR 17 X
  19. AIR 17 X HYFI
  20. Astro Pop
  21. Astro Zombie
  22. Baby Buggy
  23. Balance
  24. Bastard
  25. Beach Buggy
  26. Beach Buggy 2
  27. Beach Burn
  28. Beach Cloud
  29. Beach Metall
  30. Big Gun
  31. Black Angel
  32. BLACK BARON - EPS
  33. BLACK BARON - PU
  34. Black Bear
  35. Black Diamond
  36. Black Diamond EPS
  37. Black Vulture
  38. Blackbird
  39. Blak Box 2 (Round HYFI)
  40. Blak Box 2 (Round)
  41. Blak Box 2 (Squash)
  42. Blak Box 2 Squash Tail HYFI
  43. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail
  44. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail Hyfi
  45. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail
  46. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail Hyfi
  47. Boston Switch
  48. Boxsta
  49. Bullet Twin - NEW!!!
  50. Bullseye Round Tail
  51. Bullseye Round Tail HYFI
  52. Cannon
  53. Captain Kirk
  54. Carny HP
  55. Charger
  56. Churro
  57. Classic Californian
  58. Cosmic Crusader
  59. Cosmic Twin
  60. Cousin it
  61. Crowd Killer
  62. Crowd Killer Round C4
  63. Crumpet
  64. CV2
  65. Cymatic
  66. D-Fish
  67. Da Grom
  68. Darkness
  69. Deadsled
  70. Death Proof
  71. Diamond Dancer 2
  72. Disc
  73. Doinker
  74. Donkey
  75. Dope Machine
  76. Double Shot
  77. Dreamcatcher
  78. Driver
  79. Driver 2.0 Round
  80. Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  81. DX1 JF
  82. DX1 PHASE 3
  83. DX1 RT
  84. Egg
  85. El Patron
  86. El Tomo Fish
  87. Entity
  88. Evil Twin
  89. Face Dancer
  90. Faded
  91. Fader
  92. Fascination
  93. Fat Cat
  94. Fish
  95. Flash
  96. Flash 5'0
  97. Flux
  98. Forget Me Not Squash
  99. Four Channel
  100. Freak Flag Bean Bag Libtech
  101. Free Flow
  102. FRK
  103. Fun Shape
  104. G2
  105. Gherkin
  106. Ghost
  107. Glazer
  108. Go Fish
  109. Gremlin
  110. Grom Two
  111. Gromzilla
  112. Grunt
  113. GT
  114. GTX
  115. Harrison Roach Concept
  116. Heckler
  117. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Round Square Tail
  118. Holy Grail
  119. Hot Knife
  120. HT2 Grom
  121. Hurricane
  122. Hydroshort
  123. Hypto Krypto
  124. In The Pink
  125. JJF Slab 2.0
  126. Jump Off
  127. Leopard
  128. Lightbender
  129. Little Darlin
  130. Little Ripstick
  131. Long Fish
  132. Loot
  133. Love Buzz
  134. Machine Head
  135. Malibu
  136. Mason Ho Twin FCS II
  137. Maxi Pip
  138. Merlot
  139. Mermaid Killer
  140. MF DNA
  141. MF DucksNuts
  142. Miami Spice
  143. Midnight Lightning
  144. Mini Pip
  145. Mini Twin
  146. Mini Twin (Two)
  147. Misc Twin
  148. Mod Fish
  149. Mod Mal
  150. Mod Mini
  151. Mollusc
  152. Mollusc Robo
  153. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail
  154. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail HYFI Easy Rider
  155. Monsta 6 Squash Tail
  156. Monsta 8 Squash Tail
  157. Monsta 8 Squash Tail HYFI
  158. Monsta 8 Youth
  159. Monsta Box 2020 Round Tail
  160. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail
  161. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail Easy Rider
  162. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail HYFI
  163. Monsta Box Round Tail
  164. Monsta Box Round Tail HYFI
  165. Monsta Box Squash Tail
  166. Monsta Box Squash Tail HYFI
  167. Monsta Box Swallow Tail
  168. Monsta Box Swallow Tail Hyfi
  169. Monsta Box Youth
  170. Monster
  171. Neptune's Ride
  172. Nitro HYFI
  173. Nu Wavr
  174. Odysea Log - Jamie O'Brien
  175. Odysea X Lost RNF 5'5
  176. Oh One
  177. OK
  178. Padillac
  179. Pedro
  180. Peri Peri
  181. Phantom
  182. Phantom Round Tail
  183. Phantom XL
  184. Phoenix
  185. Phoenix EPS
  186. Pin Twin
  187. Pina Colada
  188. Pip
  189. Plunder
  190. Pocket Rocket 1
  191. Pocket Rocket Squash
  192. Polyphonic
  193. Press Play
  194. Pretty Sweet
  195. Pro Series 1
  196. Project 15
  197. Project 15 Next Gen
  198. Proride Speed
  199. Psychedelic Germ
  200. Psycho Killer
  201. Psycho Nitro
  202. Psycho Nitro HYFI
  203. Puddle Fish
  204. Puddle Fish Libtech
  205. Puddle Jumper
  206. Puddle Jumper HP
  207. Puddle Jumper HP DS Carbon Wrap
  208. Puddle Jumper RP
  209. Punt Rocka 2
  210. PyzAlien
  211. PyzAlien 2
  212. Quiver Killer
  213. Quiver Killer Libtech
  214. Rad Ripper
  215. Radius
  216. Raging Bull Round Tail
  217. Raging Bull Round Tail HYFI
  218. Rainbow
  219. Raptor
  220. Rare Bird
  221. Rarest Bird
  222. Rasta Torus Twin
  223. Rat Skull
  224. Return of the Jam
  225. Rocket
  226. Round Nose Fish Retro
  227. Ruff Seas
  228. Sci-Fi 2.0
  229. Scoop Tail Noserider
  230. Sea Gypsy
  231. Seaside
  232. Seaside & Beyond
  233. Second Cousin
  234. Shadow
  235. Short Round
  236. Short Round Libtech
  237. Shred Sled King
  238. Sidewinder
  239. Sinister Kid
  240. Six Bliss
  241. Skeleton Key 2.0
  242. Slab
  243. Slab Maiden
  244. Sloth
  245. Snake Eyes
  246. Softworks - Beach Cloud
  247. Softworks - Dope Machine
  248. Something Fishy
  249. Space Hawk
  250. Spawn
  251. Squirty
  252. Still Single
  253. STORMS
  254. Stubby Bastard
  255. Sub Driver
  256. Sub Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  257. Sugar
  258. Sunstone
  259. Super Grom
  260. Sure Thing
  261. Suspended Particle
  262. Sweet Spot 2.0
  263. Sweet Spot 3.0
  264. Tex
  265. The Ando
  266. The Blackout
  267. The Blade
  268. The Flash Eric Geiselman FCS II
  269. The Flathead
  270. The Fling
  271. The Greedy Beaver
  272. The Grizzly
  273. The Inflatable Mattress
  274. The Keeper
  275. The Lab Rat
  276. The Madcat
  277. The Magic Mix
  278. The Pigdog
  279. The Pigdog Pro
  280. The Rapture
  281. The Reaper
  282. The Saint
  283. The Serial Keeler
  284. The Shadow
  285. The Shadow Round
  286. The Siamese Palm Viper
  287. The Siamese Twin
  288. The Spam
  289. The Tank
  290. The Tazer
  291. The Toy X
  292. The Toy X Jr.
  293. Times Two
  294. Tiny Terror
  295. Too Fast For Satan
  296. Townsend
  297. Traveler
  298. Twice Baked
  299. Twin Byrner
  300. Twin Fin
  301. Twinny
  302. Twinsman
  303. Two Fangs
  304. Uber Driver
  305. Uber Driver XL
  306. Uber Driver XL DS Carbon Wrap
  307. Untitled
  308. Untitled V2
  309. V3 Rocket
  310. V3 Stealth
  311. Valium
  312. Volume II
  313. Voodoo Child
  314. Wave Slave OG
  315. Whiplash by Taj Burrow
  316. White Ferrari
  317. White Noiz
  318. Wraptor
  319. X-Wing Gold
  320. XRS
  321. XRS EPS
  322. Yeti Wolf
  323. Zap
  324. Zombie Wolf
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Model
  1. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Rounded Pin Tail
  2. #77
  3. 3DV
  4. 3DV EPS
  5. 3DX
  6. 3DX EPS
  7. 4567 Model
  8. 5 Spark
  9. 5 Spark - x x x
  10. 5'0 Cool Blue Odysea Stump
  11. 6-2 FU
  12. 66 Hull
  13. 7'0 Odysea Log - Lime
  14. 74
  15. A2
  16. Actor
  17. Air 17
  18. AIR 17 X
  19. AIR 17 X HYFI
  20. Astro Pop
  21. Astro Zombie
  22. Baby Buggy
  23. Balance
  24. Bastard
  25. Beach Buggy
  26. Beach Buggy 2
  27. Beach Burn
  28. Beach Cloud
  29. Beach Metall
  30. Big Gun
  31. Black Angel
  32. BLACK BARON - EPS
  33. BLACK BARON - PU
  34. Black Bear
  35. Black Diamond
  36. Black Diamond EPS
  37. Black Vulture
  38. Blackbird
  39. Blak Box 2 (Round HYFI)
  40. Blak Box 2 (Round)
  41. Blak Box 2 (Squash)
  42. Blak Box 2 Squash Tail HYFI
  43. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail
  44. Blak Box 3 Squash Tail Hyfi
  45. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail
  46. Blak Box 3 Swallow Tail Hyfi
  47. Boston Switch
  48. Boxsta
  49. Bullet Twin - NEW!!!
  50. Bullseye Round Tail
  51. Bullseye Round Tail HYFI
  52. Cannon
  53. Captain Kirk
  54. Carny HP
  55. Charger
  56. Churro
  57. Classic Californian
  58. Cosmic Crusader
  59. Cosmic Twin
  60. Cousin it
  61. Crowd Killer
  62. Crowd Killer Round C4
  63. Crumpet
  64. CV2
  65. Cymatic
  66. D-Fish
  67. Da Grom
  68. Darkness
  69. Deadsled
  70. Death Proof
  71. Diamond Dancer 2
  72. Disc
  73. Doinker
  74. Donkey
  75. Dope Machine
  76. Double Shot
  77. Dreamcatcher
  78. Driver
  79. Driver 2.0 Round
  80. Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  81. DX1 JF
  82. DX1 PHASE 3
  83. DX1 RT
  84. Egg
  85. El Patron
  86. El Tomo Fish
  87. Entity
  88. Evil Twin
  89. Face Dancer
  90. Faded
  91. Fader
  92. Fascination
  93. Fat Cat
  94. Fish
  95. Flash
  96. Flash 5'0
  97. Flux
  98. Forget Me Not Squash
  99. Four Channel
  100. Freak Flag Bean Bag Libtech
  101. Free Flow
  102. FRK
  103. Fun Shape
  104. G2
  105. Gherkin
  106. Ghost
  107. Glazer
  108. Go Fish
  109. Gremlin
  110. Grom Two
  111. Gromzilla
  112. Grunt
  113. GT
  114. GTX
  115. Harrison Roach Concept
  116. Heckler
  117. Heritage Series Thruster - Single Flyer Round Square Tail
  118. Holy Grail
  119. Hot Knife
  120. HT2 Grom
  121. Hurricane
  122. Hydroshort
  123. Hypto Krypto
  124. In The Pink
  125. JJF Slab 2.0
  126. Jump Off
  127. Leopard
  128. Lightbender
  129. Little Darlin
  130. Little Ripstick
  131. Long Fish
  132. Loot
  133. Love Buzz
  134. Machine Head
  135. Malibu
  136. Mason Ho Twin FCS II
  137. Maxi Pip
  138. Merlot
  139. Mermaid Killer
  140. MF DNA
  141. MF DucksNuts
  142. Miami Spice
  143. Midnight Lightning
  144. Mini Pip
  145. Mini Twin
  146. Mini Twin (Two)
  147. Misc Twin
  148. Mod Fish
  149. Mod Mal
  150. Mod Mini
  151. Mollusc
  152. Mollusc Robo
  153. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail
  154. Monsta 2020 Squash Tail HYFI Easy Rider
  155. Monsta 6 Squash Tail
  156. Monsta 8 Squash Tail
  157. Monsta 8 Squash Tail HYFI
  158. Monsta 8 Youth
  159. Monsta Box 2020 Round Tail
  160. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail
  161. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail Easy Rider
  162. Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail HYFI
  163. Monsta Box Round Tail
  164. Monsta Box Round Tail HYFI
  165. Monsta Box Squash Tail
  166. Monsta Box Squash Tail HYFI
  167. Monsta Box Swallow Tail
  168. Monsta Box Swallow Tail Hyfi
  169. Monsta Box Youth
  170. Monster
  171. Neptune's Ride
  172. Nitro HYFI
  173. Nu Wavr
  174. Odysea Log - Jamie O'Brien
  175. Odysea X Lost RNF 5'5
  176. Oh One
  177. OK
  178. Padillac
  179. Pedro
  180. Peri Peri
  181. Phantom
  182. Phantom Round Tail
  183. Phantom XL
  184. Phoenix
  185. Phoenix EPS
  186. Pin Twin
  187. Pina Colada
  188. Pip
  189. Plunder
  190. Pocket Rocket 1
  191. Pocket Rocket Squash
  192. Polyphonic
  193. Press Play
  194. Pretty Sweet
  195. Pro Series 1
  196. Project 15
  197. Project 15 Next Gen
  198. Proride Speed
  199. Psychedelic Germ
  200. Psycho Killer
  201. Psycho Nitro
  202. Psycho Nitro HYFI
  203. Puddle Fish
  204. Puddle Fish Libtech
  205. Puddle Jumper
  206. Puddle Jumper HP
  207. Puddle Jumper HP DS Carbon Wrap
  208. Puddle Jumper RP
  209. Punt Rocka 2
  210. PyzAlien
  211. PyzAlien 2
  212. Quiver Killer
  213. Quiver Killer Libtech
  214. Rad Ripper
  215. Radius
  216. Raging Bull Round Tail
  217. Raging Bull Round Tail HYFI
  218. Rainbow
  219. Raptor
  220. Rare Bird
  221. Rarest Bird
  222. Rasta Torus Twin
  223. Rat Skull
  224. Return of the Jam
  225. Rocket
  226. Round Nose Fish Retro
  227. Ruff Seas
  228. Sci-Fi 2.0
  229. Scoop Tail Noserider
  230. Sea Gypsy
  231. Seaside
  232. Seaside & Beyond
  233. Second Cousin
  234. Shadow
  235. Short Round
  236. Short Round Libtech
  237. Shred Sled King
  238. Sidewinder
  239. Sinister Kid
  240. Six Bliss
  241. Skeleton Key 2.0
  242. Slab
  243. Slab Maiden
  244. Sloth
  245. Snake Eyes
  246. Softworks - Beach Cloud
  247. Softworks - Dope Machine
  248. Something Fishy
  249. Space Hawk
  250. Spawn
  251. Squirty
  252. Still Single
  253. STORMS
  254. Stubby Bastard
  255. Sub Driver
  256. Sub Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)
  257. Sugar
  258. Sunstone
  259. Super Grom
  260. Sure Thing
  261. Suspended Particle
  262. Sweet Spot 2.0
  263. Sweet Spot 3.0
  264. Tex
  265. The Ando
  266. The Blackout
  267. The Blade
  268. The Flash Eric Geiselman FCS II
  269. The Flathead
  270. The Fling
  271. The Greedy Beaver
  272. The Grizzly
  273. The Inflatable Mattress
  274. The Keeper
  275. The Lab Rat
  276. The Madcat
  277. The Magic Mix
  278. The Pigdog
  279. The Pigdog Pro
  280. The Rapture
  281. The Reaper
  282. The Saint
  283. The Serial Keeler
  284. The Shadow
  285. The Shadow Round
  286. The Siamese Palm Viper
  287. The Siamese Twin
  288. The Spam
  289. The Tank
  290. The Tazer
  291. The Toy X
  292. The Toy X Jr.
  293. Times Two
  294. Tiny Terror
  295. Too Fast For Satan
  296. Townsend
  297. Traveler
  298. Twice Baked
  299. Twin Byrner
  300. Twin Fin
  301. Twinny
  302. Twinsman
  303. Two Fangs
  304. Uber Driver
  305. Uber Driver XL
  306. Uber Driver XL DS Carbon Wrap
  307. Untitled
  308. Untitled V2
  309. V3 Rocket
  310. V3 Stealth
  311. Valium
  312. Volume II
  313. Voodoo Child
  314. Wave Slave OG
  315. Whiplash by Taj Burrow
  316. White Ferrari
  317. White Noiz
  318. Wraptor
  319. X-Wing Gold
  320. XRS
  321. XRS EPS
  322. Yeti Wolf
  323. Zap
  324. Zombie Wolf
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Items 1 to 10 of 956 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 96

Sidewinder

Town & Country

6'3" x 19 3/16" x 2 7/16" - 28L
Review by glen
Age: 49 | Height:170 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Advanced
(26/06/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have a 6'4" rounded square FLUX which is an awesome board and was after a 6'3" thumb tail flux as well. This morphed into a 5 fin thumbtail, more SIDEWINDER than flux, so the guys whacked a sidewinder logo on it, haha! Only 1 inch shorter 1/8" inch narrower and thinner than my flux, but what a totally different high performance board! Glassed with lightweight S glass over a Core "red" blank, the strongest of their lightweight blanks. Incredible board, super responsive and fast lightweight but strong stick. Town and Country Pang models: truly the epitome of quality and performance! 10 stars!

...

Shop This Model

Rad Ripper

Lost

5' 11" x 20 1/4" x 2 7/16" - 33L
Review by Harrison
Age: 23 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Experienced
(22/06/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I bought this board as a step down board from 38 litres and noticed my surfing progress amazingly quick, the cut in shape at the tail really helps with throwing your turns in and getting a better angle, these rails are by far my favourite and surfing from rail to rail was easy and have plenty of hold, plenty of foam underneath the chest to help with that paddle in power, the overall quality of the glass work is amazing and strong, getting very few pressure dings and have taken some hard wipeouts with it without a scratch, would defiantly buy again

...

Shop This Model

3DX

DHD

6' 4" - 42L
Review by Harrison
Age: 23 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Competent
(22/06/2021)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I bought this board as my first short board progressing from a foamy, there is plenty of foam underneath the chest to help in with that paddle power, not too aggressive rails or concave which makes it quite a smooth board to ride and turn, progressively as I got better this board was too big and heavy for me then I downsized to a different board and smaller volume, the glassing is quite light which resulted in a few cracks from pressure dings but otherwise still water tight

...

Shop This Model

The Tazer

Superbrand

5' 5" x 19 1/2" x 2 3/8" - 26L
Review by Rachel
Age: 39 | Height:158 cm | Weight: 52 kg | skill: Experienced
(13/06/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Tazer is an excellent all-rounder. I’ve surfed it mostly in 2-4ft. It handles best around 3ft but has surprisingly good performance in larger waves with a clean face. There have been a number of occasions when I’ve been surprised at how well the tail has held in critical sections. This board carries momentum well through turns and is surprisingly easy to build speed on. It’s a really manoeuvrable board that’s fun for top to bottom surfing and dropping some sweet carves. It is ridiculously fast as a quad and I actually prefer it as a thruster.

...

Shop This Model

Sub Driver 2.0 Squash (Light Speed EPS)

Lost

5' 10" x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 28.2L
Review by sam
Age: 20 | Height:179 cm | Weight: 65 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/06/2021)

3/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have ridden this board for the last 3 months and have definitely enjoyed my time on it. The good: On 2+ ft waves the board has good drive and is easy to turn. Initially moving to this board from a PU set up I noticed the a large increase in speed of my first bottom turn, I believe the rails were made well on this board. as a side note after all the surfing I have done on it no pressure dings are present. The bad: The reason this board scores middle of the pact for me is I wanted it as an everyday board. When you surf 1 ft or slightly fatter 2ft waves you feel sluggish and slow for whatever reason. Also as an everyday board you want it to be durable and I have noticed micro cracks at the bottom and sides of the board when it has never been dropped or anything of that regard. As for paddling, its sinks like quicksand in foam. Overall: I think this board is a selective one which should be chosen to surf in ideal conditions. When surfed in variety of surf conditions I believe it falls to middle of the pack but can be so much more in solid 3 ft waves that are surfed in the pocket.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6' 6" x 21 1/2" x 3 1/4"
Review by Peter
Age: 32 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 105 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/06/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best board i have ever owned hands down.. Bought as a step up with the Pin Tail as we had some travel plans and i paired them with Garys Quad fins.. The fins with the board just work. I havent tried anything different and i won't. Covid stuffed my travel plans but whenever a big swell hits the sunny coast i reach for this board. I messaged Gary after my first surf. Mindblown at how well the thing paddles, how it turns, how stable it is and how it just loves sitting in the pocket. I Have had some of the surfs of my life on this board already and couldnt recommend it enough. i got it in PU Construction with a thicker deck glassing and Garys suggested Dims for me. He hid the foam really well. Just go get one you ll love it

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

6' 2" x 21 1/2" x 3 1/8"
Review by Peter
Age: 32 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 105 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/06/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I decided to go with the RTT because i had bought a Gary Mcneill Entity Pin last year and from the first wave i got fell in love with the board and figured i'd try some more of Garys models The RTT took a few surfs to feel comfortable with. On my fourth surf i really clicked with it and haven't turned back. The thing feels like it doesnt paddle as fast as i think it does but i have got into every wave i have paddled for so no complaints there. The speed is mind blowing. I had it out at Alex over the last swell and it was blowing through sections.. been surfing it on points and beachies and it goes great and feels really stable underfoot. I got the Flax construction which looks awesome and goes great. I'd have got a thicker deck glassing next time as im over 100kg's, i had forgot to ask. I also got Garys Keel Fins which i am going to put back in soon and have a play around with them.. I ended up putting in the Al Merrick Keels that i own on the second session and it felt right for me and they have been in ever since. I would not let this board go, its just a great board to have in the quiver like the entity is..

...

Shop This Model

Gherkin

DMS

5' 10" x 21 1/2" x 3 " - 43.3L
Review by Peter
Age: 32 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 105 kg | skill: Experienced
(31/05/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Loooove this board.. bought it as a 1-3ft groveller and it does the job really well. I had a machado seaside before this and have preferred the shorter rail line and shape of the DMS Gherkin. Goes backside really good. Paddles unreal. i have taken it out only a few times mostly in the shi**iest onshore slop and i've had a great time every surf. But i did rock up to a point break when it was well overhead and decided to take it for a test run, the waves were fat that day so there werent steep drops but the waves had some power. The first wave i got took off so fast the board went out from under me almost immediately, the things a speed machine.. the next wave i got really low on the board and it went awesome, i sprayed water all over the place i spent 2 hours competing with longboards for waves, sure they got more waves but i had more fun.. Playing around with some fin selections i had the machado quads and they went pretty good!

...

Shop This Model

Puddle Jumper

Lost

6' 0" x 22 " x 2 3/4" - 40.2L
Review by Jaron
Age: 33 | Height:193 cm | Weight: 90 kg | skill: Competent
(30/05/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Loved this board as a favourite in the quiver. Even rode it over my short boards in 4ft! Gets onto waves with ease.

...

Shop This Model

Monsta Box 2020 Squash Tail

JS Industries

5' 10" x 19 1/4" x 2 3/8" - 28.6L
Review by Evan
Age: 58 | Height:172 cm | Weight: 68 kg | skill: Experienced
(29/05/2021)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Not quite the paddler I was hoping for, but once riding this thing is soo fast, down the line and through turns, turning average waves into something so much more fun.

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 956 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 96



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model